List of Clubs

CMS Clubs 2017-2018

A late bus is available for students who take a bus to school. Busses leave at 4:05pm SHARP!

Permission slips required. Contact the advisor for a slip.

CLUB NAME

START DATE

MEETING DATES & TIMES

ADVISOR

ROOM #

Yearbook

Begins 10.12.17

Mondays 2:30-4pm

Thursdays as needed

Ms. Petela

apetela@pway.org

102

Art

Begins 10.9.17

Mondays 2:30-4pm

Mrs. Michalski 

tmichalski@pway.org

130

Media Tech aka SAASI

Mornings, Lunches, Evening Events

Mr. Ross

cross@pway.org

Media Center

Dove Self-Esteem

Begins 11.27.17

Mondays 2:30-4pm

Mrs. Reid

jreid@pway.org

Gymnasium

Cardio

Begins 11.14.17

Tuesdays 7am

Mr. Strasser

jstrasser@pway.org

Gymnasium

Student Council

Begins 10.12.17

Thursdays 2:30-4pm

Ms. Manley

smanley@pway.org

Counseling Office

Fit Kids

Begins 11.27.17

Thursdays 2:30-4pm

Mrs. Reid

jreid@pway.org

Gymnasium

Math

Begins 10.12.17

Thursdays 2:30-4pm

Mrs. Sitknowski

bsitkowki@pway.org

123

ELA

Begins 10.23.17

Mondays 2:30-4om

Mrs. Badru

ebadru@pway.org

113

WIN

Begins 10.23.17

Mondays 2:30-4pm

Dr. Rogers

krogers@pway.org

Counseling Office

STEM

Begins 10.12.17

Thursdays 2:30-4pm

Mr. McCarty

bmccarty@pway.org

112

GSA: Genders & Sexualities Alliance

Begins 10.19.17

Thursdays 2:30-4pm

Ms. Donner

Mdonner@pway.org

107

 

Descriptions of Clubs

Yearbook

With their advisor, students plan, develop & deliver a hardcover yearbook for CMS!

Art

Students create murals, sets & scenery for our annual musical, as well as other school beautification projects.

Media Tech

Service organization dedicated to technology, media and informational opportunities.

Dove Self-Esteem

Students follow the Dove Self-Esteem Project Curriculum which focuses on techniques to develop positive self-esteem and body image. 

Cardio

Open to all students interested in starting your Tuesdays on the right track – Fitness & cardio activities

Student Council

Student elected governing body tasked with providing extracurricular experiences for our community.

Fit Kids

   Designed as an opportunity to improve overall Muscular Strength and Endurance. This year we will focus on Couch to 5K. By the end of the program we will be able to run in the PWay 5K together!

Math

Club for enrichment & extra help in math.

ELA

Club for enrichment & extra help in English language arts.

WIN

Designed to strengthen and support any academic concerns, especially in math, for all students.

NJHS

Dedicated to recognizing students who are academically talented and give back to their school community. 

STEM

Club dedicated to the intersections of science, technology, engineering and math.

GSA

Club dedicated to creating a positive & inclusive school environment, educate and debunk stereotypes, especially as they pertain to students who identify as SLGBTQ+

 

Nat’l Junior Honor Society

Inducted 8th graders only; 7th graders may apply after MP2

Applications

Ms. Benn

sbenn@pway.org

108